Kung Pao Chicken and Vine

IMG_0104

I’m that girl.

The one in Philosophy of Ethics class whose stomach is growling loudly while my professor is lecturing on starving children in Northeast China.

I do love me some Kung Pao Chicken.

You see I dragged my ass out of bed this morning slightly hungover and re evaluating the investments of the weekend or shall I say lack of return on my investments.

Cabs, Covers, Cocktails and Couture

In the midst of reevaluating my weekend choices, I reached for that last unappealing Nutrigrain bar that no one’s eaten yet because it’s been living in the top left corner of the kitchen cabinet  for a questionable amount of time and I’ve come to accept the fact that I’m setting myself up for a wildly mediocre day.

Breakfast of champions am I right?

During class the thought of Asian cuisine blended with what’s left of my hangover was  enough to make me drool  All I can think of is Kung Pao Chicken, Egg Rolls and other delicious foods of Asia…why does he keep harping on the starving children.

I do love me some Kung Pao Chicken

I  now was lack of any metaphysical will power, blinded with insatiable hunger . I strategically planned a smooth escape by exiting out the back door while the professor struggled with how to spell ‘Arthur Schopenhauer’ on the front board.

Fast forward to find me on the corner of Kung Pao Chicken and Vine  getting my fix .Greasy fingers holding cheap chopsticks, shoveling the food feverishly into my mouth.

I’m that girl.

mOsKi

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment